What our Guests are Saying

Jordan S. Avatar

Such a beautiful and homey place to stay! We loved every minute we spent there!❤

Jordan S. 11/17/2020
Tom B. Avatar

My wife Kim and I had an awesome relaxing getaway at Bear Mountain Lodge. We stayed in the Whitetail Room and which was extremely clean and well- kept. The lodge has everything you could ask for in amenities and more, even a small gift shop. We cannot say enough great things about the place. We would recommend to anyone and are looking forward to a future stay.Jim and his staff has thought of everything!

Tom B. 11/09/2020
Nicole M. Avatar

If you are looking for a true weekend getaway, this is it. We stayed in the Headwaters Room, which was welcoming, clean, safe, and had a breathtaking view. The bed was just right, and there were so many thoughtful details from the stocked refrigerator, to warm robes, it is like coming to the comfort of home. I loved the private hot tub - deep relaxation made it easy to forget about work and daily responsibilities. A true escape from it all. Be ready to turn off cell phone notifications and find peace. The gorgeous mountain fields, trees, and wildlife give a magical atmosphere you will just want to soak in and relax.

Nicole M. 11/09/2020

Excellent stay in the Bear Room! This place is so nice. The view from our room was beautiful. The room was perfect it had a gas fireplace and a bathroom. The room was small but very cozy. It also had a private deck with a hot tub and private outside curtains. It rained when we were there so it would had been even more perfect if the deck had some type of an awning or larger umbrella. Then you could sit out there when it rains. Thankfully the rain stopped so we could use the hot tub! Highly recommend this lodge!!

Ann Broderick 10/26/2020
Barbie R. Avatar

Great place to stay

Barbie R. 10/19/2020
Megan S. Avatar

Bear Mountain Lodge was the perfect place for a surprise-romantic-getaway-birthday weekend. We stayed in the Canyon room which was small and cozy but certainly enough space for the 2 of us, and it was really cute and the bathroom was quite large. The breakfast items provided were so yummy! And the private deck with lights and hot tub were the best part! So pretty and relaxing!The tourism materials provided inside the cute Bear Mountain bag were really helpful and informative in planning our short stay. For some reason we forgot to read specifically the materials that were inside the envelope until after we got home. We wish we had checked the information in the envelope sooner because we would have learned that the cute Bear Mountain bag provided was ours to keep, and we would have found some Chamber dollars to spend downtown! We were saying how much we wished we could keep the bag but didn't think it was ours to take. Well that's what we get for not doing a more thorough reading of the materials provided! Next time! 😊❤ Huge thank you to the staff for a great experience!

Megan S. 9/22/2020
Kandy Z. Avatar

Sirene getaway for anniversary! Thought the happy anniversary sign was sweet! Great down town area. Didn't have the chance for PA Grand Canyon...maybe next time.

Kandy Z. 9/22/2020

Our room was very clean and comfortable! We really enjoyed the private hot tub included in our room reservation!! The muffins that they bring to you daily are amazing!! Would highly or recommend staying here!!

Hotels.com r. 9/21/2020

This was our second visit, and we plan to make it an annual excursion. The lodge is gorgeous, the staff is wonderful, and if you enjoy the great outdoors, the PA Grand Canyon is a place of wonder.

Hotels.com r. 9/13/2020

Wellsboro Room We enjoyed our stay at this quaint little B&B on Main Street. There were so many special touches, including a delicious basket of baked goods and fruit every morning. It was quiet and only a short stroll down the street to all of the shops and restaurants in town. We would definitely stay again!

Wendy Barton 9/10/2020
William M. Avatar

Wonderful setting in the woods with a cozy atmosphere. The room we stayed in (Whitetail) was a very nice size room with whirlpool bath and a separate shower. Definitely will return again. Friendly staff and all booking done online. Thank-you Jim, Amanda, and especially Sherri!

William M. 8/26/2020
Stephanie B. Avatar

Beautiful atmosphere, EXTREMELY CLEAN!!!! Comfortable....COZY!!! Very private relaxing getaway spot! Highly recommend.

Stephanie B. 8/23/2020
Twisterfreak06 Avatar

A wonderful place overall. I stayed with my boyfriend in the Whitetail Room. It was beautiful and clean. The in room snacks and coffee was great. The location is pretty and near Wellsboro and the PA Grand Canyon. I highly recommend.

Twisterfreak06 8/16/2020
jamie s. Avatar

Perfectly situated .5 miles from Pine Creek trail entry point at mile marker 3.5....Beautiful house and room. Super clean.

jamie s. 7/30/2020
Christy Q. Avatar

Staff was amazing and welcoming the decor was beautiful and they provide you with snacks and drinks upon arrival and welcoming signs with your name 😊 amazing place to stay would do it again I stayed in canyon room and wilderness suite which is like having your own mini lodge amazing and beautiful place

Christy Q. 7/30/2020
George C. Avatar

A great getaway. Quiet and peaceful.

George C. 7/30/2020
jamie s. Avatar

Perfectly situated .5 miles from Pine Creek trail entry point at mile marker 3.5....Beautiful house and room. Super clean.

jamie s. 7/18/2020
George C. Avatar

A great getaway. Quiet and peaceful.

George C. 7/11/2020
Christy Q. Avatar

Staff was amazing and welcoming the decor was beautiful and they provide you with snacks and drinks upon arrival and welcoming signs with your name 😊 amazing place to stay would do it again I stayed in canyon room and wilderness suite which is like having your own mini lodge amazing and beautiful place

Christy Q. 7/11/2020

Bear meadow lodges We found this a couple years ago and we really enjoyed the lodge and the town !a lot of good places to eat in wellsboro !the lodge is fantastic was easy getting around to pa Grand Canyon !we plan on coming back again

Bob Perrotta 7/03/2020
Dakota B. Avatar

Stayed a couple nights 4 years ago. Very clean and well kept, as well as semi private. Never once did we see the other people who were also staying. Went during winter and the hot tub went perfect with the snow. Would like to go over summer some time.

Dakota B. 5/04/2020
Dakota B. Avatar

Stayed a couple nights 4 years ago. Very clean and well kept, as well as semi private. Never once did we see the other people who were also staying. Went during winter and the hot tub went perfect with the snow. Would like to go over summer some time.

Dakota B. 4/30/2020

Romantic getaway My husband and I recently stayed in the Wilds room for a romantic anniversary celebration. It was our first visit to this B and B and it was wonderful! The room was so nice - even better than pictured! The view was spectacular and I loved the idea of no hot breakfast - just fruit, muffins and fruit and nut bars - also coffee of course and other drinks in the fridge. We have stayed in many B and B's over the years and this one is at the top of the list. The view, the relaxing hot tub, the cleanliness and the peace and quiet all made for a wonderful time! We will be coming back!

Maureen 3/18/2020
Keith H. Avatar

My wife loves it here. Secluded hideaway. Exactly our type of bed and "breakfast". That is the catch. We didn't even see the other guests. Perfect for us introverts.

Keith H. 2/29/2020
Keith H. Avatar

My wife loves it here. Secluded hideaway. Exactly our type of bed and "breakfast". That is the catch. We didn't even see the other guests. Perfect for us introverts.

Keith H. 2/06/2020
Lesley C. Avatar

Beautiful, relaxing, absolutely loved it

Lesley C. 2/02/2020
Lesley C. Avatar

Beautiful, relaxing, absolutely loved it

Lesley C. 1/30/2020
jeremy b. Avatar

My wife and I recently spent a weekend there and we were in awe of the fact that it seems like every little detail was thought out by the owner Jim Meade. The lodge was beautiful!! Well worth the price!! Jim also recently had a book published, "No Cooked Breakfast". I found it entertaining and full of great info about building a B&B business. We will definitely be back!

jeremy b. 1/30/2020
Dave J. Avatar

Great place for quiet romantic getaway. Fall scenery was exceptionally great. Room was perfect, large bathroom and a private hot tub on our back deck. The morning muffins and fresh fruits were a great start every morning.

Dave J. 1/30/2020
Linda W. Avatar

I am local...just visiting for a meeting, but what a wonderful lodge! Coming to visit the Wellsboro/Grand Canyon area...this is the place you should stay. Rustic, Comfortable, scenic ... What a view!

Linda W. 1/30/2020
Dave J. Avatar

Great place for quiet romantic getaway. Fall scenery was exceptionally great. Room was perfect, large bathroom and a private hot tub on our back deck. The morning muffins and fresh fruits were a great start every morning.

Dave J. 1/26/2020
Linda W. Avatar

I am local...just visiting for a meeting, but what a wonderful lodge! Coming to visit the Wellsboro/Grand Canyon area...this is the place you should stay. Rustic, Comfortable, scenic ... What a view!

Linda W. 1/08/2020
jeremy b. Avatar

My wife and I recently spent a weekend there and we were in awe of the fact that it seems like every little detail was thought out by the owner Jim Meade. The lodge was beautiful!! Well worth the price!! Jim also recently had a book published, "No Cooked Breakfast". I found it entertaining and full of great info about building a B&B business. We will definitely be back!

jeremy b. 1/04/2020
Jose D. Avatar

Such an unforgettable stay here at the Bear Mountain Lodge. You are made to feel at home with snacks, fruits, and drinks all provided. We stayed in the Canyon room from the fireplace, the decor, and the outdoor jacuzzi we couldn’t have asked for a better place to enjoy our getaway!

Jose D. 1/04/2020

This was the most beautiful, charming place to stay. The accommodations were immaculate. The extra personal touches, including homemade cookies were more than we could have asked for. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Such a beautiful property and location. Thank you for everything!!!

Expedia r. 1/04/2020
Jose D. Avatar

Such an unforgettable stay here at the Bear Mountain Lodge. You are made to feel at home with snacks, fruits, and drinks all provided. We stayed in the Canyon room from the fireplace, the decor, and the outdoor jacuzzi we couldn’t have asked for a better place to enjoy our getaway!

Jose D. 12/30/2019

The bear room was amazing.. rustic but yet so comfortable.. would recommend to anyine wanting to stay at bear mountain lodge

Hotels.com r. 10/30/2019

Perfect and cozy Bear Room at Bear Mountain Lodge! Excellent place to stay!

Hotels.com r. 10/30/2019
Trudi H. Avatar

Every single thing was perfect! They think of every thing. We stayed in the Bear Room, cozy and perfect for us. The goodies are amazing! We can't wait to go back for our next visit.

Trudi H. 10/30/2019

Perfect Anniversary! We spent the last few days in Wellboro celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Wilds suite at the Bear Meadow Lodge. We felt right at home from the minute that we pulled in the driveway. Our room was perfect. The lights were on, music playing, a welcome tote filled with brochures and certificates towards a wide variety of restaurants, the treat basket was full of tasty muffins and fruit, and the fridge was stocked with a variety of drinks. The bed was so comfy. The best part was the hot tub under the stars. Thanks so much for all of the details. Not one went unnoticed. I have raved about your place to our friends. We will certainly be back.

Dana and Patrick McNaul 10/23/2019

Warm & cozy. So much attention to detail with the decorating theme. Owner & staff were great. Common area & rooms offer a great variety of coffee & snacks. Loved the view from hot tub on our deck. Great sitting area

TripAdvisor R. 10/14/2019

My husband and I spent just one night in The Bear Room at Bear Mountain Lodge. I love log homes and I am crazy about all things bears! So I was really in my element. haha. Overall, it was amazing!!||||The awesome:||Personal touches like the bear jute bag to welcome us and the personalized chalk board in our room. The variety of snacks, drinks, and coffees available both in our room and in the common kitchen (the muffins were amazing!). On top of this, you are given $10 in Wellsboro dollars to use at a local restaurant. The privacy—there was only one other room rented out while we were there and it was 2 floors down, so our stay was wonderfully private. The hot tub!! That hot tub was easily the best part and made the entire stay. We stayed in the Bear Room, and with the curtains pulled on the deck it was relatively private out there. We really appreciated the robes, and there were so many very nice towels. Stargazing from the hot tub at night was simply dreamy! The wifi worked great, which was good because we had no service on our cell phones (we were having device-free quality time anyway, but did need to look some things up when we got ready to head out and about). Everything was so cozy and homey, we just loved it.||||Small things to note:||The Bear Room is REALLY small, and could use a little more lighting for when it's necessary--I almost always prefer the romantic low lighting, but needed a little more to figure out the coffee maker. We had trouble getting the water warm for showers in the morning, which I am positive had to be some kind of one-off issue because everything at this Lodge is so well maintained. We left a note about it instead of calling someone in, because we discovered it less than an hour before checking out. I had really looked forward to some time by the fireplace, but unfortunately it was 86 degrees on the day we decided to go so we ended up having to run the air conditioner instead and couldn't get the fireplace to kick on, I assume due to the warm temps (I just wanted to see it on for a few minutes haha). I couldn't sleep very well with the A/C blowing directly down onto the head of the bed, and then it got way too warm when I tried to turn the temp up. ||||I’d love to come back in the winter when we can run the fireplace instead of the A/C, and maybe even catch a snowstorm through the big front windows of the Lodge!

TripAdvisor R. 10/14/2019

The bear room was amazing.. rustic but yet so comfortable.. would recommend to anyine wanting to stay at bear mountain lodge

Hotels.com r. 10/14/2019

Perfect and cozy Bear Room at Bear Mountain Lodge! Excellent place to stay!

Hotels.com r. 10/14/2019

My wife and I just finished a three night stay at the Bear Mountain Lodge. Everything about our stay was excellent. We stayed in the "Bear Room" and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub at the start and end of every day we were there. The breakfast was plentiful and there was enough for us to take on our daily outings.||Sherri and Amanda were outstanding hosts and provided us with great ideas and recommendations. Everything throughout the lodge was spotless and very well decorated. ||Wellsboro and Bear Mountain Lodge were a great base for visiting Corning/Watkins Glen as well as hiking and biking on the Pine Valley Rail Trail.||We look forward to visitng Bear Mountain Lodge again!

TripAdvisor R. 10/14/2019

Excellent accommodations! The lodge exceeded my expectations. My room was both clean and super comfortable. Every little detail of what you might need or want in the room seemed to be covered. Outside, I utilized the spacious bike shed which is on the property to store my bicycle when I went into town for dinner. Clear choice of where Im going to stay next time when visiting the area, without question.

Hotels.com r. 10/14/2019

Bear Mountain Lodge was wonderful! Id we lived closer, we would celebrate every holiday and birthday here.

Expedia r. 10/11/2019

My wife and I just finished a three night stay at the Bear Mountain Lodge. Everything about our stay was excellent. We stayed in the "Bear Room" and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub at the start and end of every day we were there. The …Read more on TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor R. 10/10/2019
Trudi H. Avatar

Every single thing was perfect! They think of every thing. We stayed in the Bear Room, cozy and perfect for us. The goodies are amazing! We can't wait to go back for our next visit.

Trudi H. 10/09/2019

Excellent accommodations! The lodge exceeded my expectations. My room was both clean and super comfortable. Every little detail of what you might need or want in the room seemed to be covered. Outside, I utilized the spacious bike shed which is on the property to store my bicycle when I went into town for dinner. Clear choice of where Im going to stay next time when visiting the area, without question.

Hotels.com r. 9/30/2019